Borsista presso l'ospedale didattico veterinario dell'Università di Camerino - reparto equini

80124 Napoli, Italien

Einleitung / Über mich

My name is Imma Iuorio, I am 26 years old and I graduated on 29 October 2021 in veterinary medicine with top marks at the University of Naples Federico II. My dissertation is based on species conservation and zoo animals. It is not based on equine medicine and you may be wondering why. I realized a few months ago what kind of veterinary doctor I really want to become. This does not mean being an indecisive or fickle person. In my opinion, this period of transition means being able to put yourself on the line and to question yourself deeply. It means being dynamic and paying attention to your passions. This represents who I am: a girl with a desire to learn from the best professionals to put her tools to work for the benefit of animals. I want nothing more than to learn, my goal is to be independent and be able to handle clinical cases independently. I know you could provide me with the right tools and I could be a valuable intern for you. I am bright, precise, and enjoy studying and delving into clinical cases.

Berufserfahrung / Ausbildung

After earning two degrees, one in animal production technology and one in veterinary medicine from the University of Naples Federico II, I followed activities at the University of Bologna hospital for three months as a graduate attending. In this context I mainly followed neonatal intensive care and surgery. I won a fellowship at the University of Camerino where I have been working since April 2022 until today. Here I work in the field of equine reproduction gaining experience with transrectal ultrasound and monitoring of the estrous cycle. I am duly licensed to practice and am registered with the veterinary order of the province of Naples.


I speak English and French fairly well