Young veterinarian specializing in animal health, looking for a job in diagnostic

42028 Poviglio, Italien

Einleitung / Über mich

I'm a young veterinarian graduated at University of Parma in 2021 and currently attending my last year of a post-graduate School in animal health, also in Parma. During these years after graduation I worked as a freelance veterinarian in different small animal clinics, while also doing a bit of reasearch related to swine welfare and working as intern alongside official veterinarians. Now I'm looking for a job focused on the animal health field which, maybe, could help me develop my skills in animal infectious diseases diagnostic and prophylaxis, antibiotic-resistance and animal welfare.

Berufserfahrung / Ausbildung

After graduating from a linguistic high school, I enrolled in veterinary medicine at the University of Parma where I obtained my graduation and qualification in 2021. The following year I started a post-graduate specialization School in animal health, animal husbandry and livestock sciences, from which I will graduate in 2024. Work experiences: - freelance veterinarian in different small animal clinics (dogs, cats and rabbits) in Italy; - specializing intern at official veterinary services (animal infectious diseases prophylaxis and control, animal welfare and drug use control, ante-mortem and post-mortem inspection at the slaughter house); - winner of a research scholarship focused on assessing swine welfare by collecting data at the local slaughterhouse.


I speak English fluently and have a good knowledge of French and Spanish. I'm also interested in learning German.